Happisburgh Lighthouse Open Days

Friends of Happisburgh Lighthouse

Visit the oldest working light on the Norfolk Coast and the only independently operated lighthouse in the UK.

The lighthouse is open to the public on occasional Sundays and Bank Holidays throughout the summer.

Postcode for SatNav: NR12 0PY

Adults £3;  children (16 and under) £1.  We regret that children under 1 metre in height are not able to climb the 112 steps to the lantern (Safety Handout).

2017 openings:

  • Sunday 16 April (Easter Sunday) 10:30am-4pm
  • Monday 17th April (Easter Monday) 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 30th April 10:30am-4pm
  • Monday 1st May 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 28th May 10:30am-4pm
  • Monday 29th May 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 23rd July 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 30th July 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 6th August 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 13th August 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 20th August (International Lighthouse Heritage Weekend) 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 27th August 10:30am-4pm
  • Monday 28th August 10:30am-4pm
  • Sunday 3rd September 10:30am-4pm

Become a volunteer

To find out more about becoming a volunteer at our open days, please contact Melanie Martin: mesamar1951@gmail.com or tel: 01692 650982

Private visits can also be arranged throughout the year for individuals or groups.  Please contact mesamar1951@gmail.com or telephone 01692 650982. There is a minimum charge of £30 or £5 per head for adults (for groups larger than six) and £3 per child (aged 16 or under).  Special rates apply for educational visits.